Contact Us

The Nebraska State 4-H Office faculty and staff, located in Agricultural Hall on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln East Campus, works closely with UNL Extension staff located in all 93 counties, to deliver the 4-H Youth Development Program in Nebraska.

Information about 4-H in your community can be obtained from your local UNL Extension Office. Information about statewide 4-H programs is available from the Nebraska State 4-H Office.

State 4-H Office Contact Information

UNL Extension 4-H Youth Development
114 Agricultural Hall, PO Box 830700
Lincoln, NE 68583-0700

Phone: (402) 472-2805
Fax: (402) 472-9024
E-Mail: nebraska4h@unl.edu

Kathleen Lodl

4-H Program Administator

(402) 472-2966
klodl@unl.edu

  • Program Leadership
  • Personnel
  • Budget
  • Military Project
  • State Fair Board
  • 4-H Foundation Support

Brad Barker

Science and technology specialist

(402) 472-9008
bbarker1@unl.edu

  • Science Signature Outcome Team
  • 4-H Robotics
  • 4-H Science and Technology Program Development
  • NSF ITEST WearTec Project
  • FTC Affiliate Partner

Jessie Bauman

Evaluation Coordinator

(402) 472-2854
jbauman4@unl.edu

  • Program Evaluation
  • 4-H Science Evaluation (National 4-H Council)

Heather Borck

4-H Program Coordinator

(402) 696-6784
hborck2@unl.edu

  • Club Management 
  • Nebraska 4-H Growth Goals
  • Ag Literacy Signature Outcome Team
  • 4-H Policy

Holly Carr

Click2Science Project Manager

(402) 472-7377
hollycarr@unl.edu

  • Click2Science Project Management
  • click2sciencepd.org Content Management
  • Professional Development

Connie Cox

State 4-H Camp Director

(308) 533-2224
ccox5@unl.edu

  • State 4-H Camp Director

Lindsay Chichester

Assistant Extension Educator

(402) 624-8030
lchichester2@unl.edu

  • Quality Assurance

Lena Cottle

Equine Extension Specialist

(402) 472-9098
lcottle2@unl.edu

  • District and State Horse Shows
  • 4-H Horse Stampede
  • Horse Show Judges' Training
  • Horse Project Advancement Levels Program
  • Horse Advisory Committee
  • Horse Education and Events

Cherry de Guzman

Adolescent Development Specialist

(402) 472-9154
mguzman2@unl.edu

  • 4-H Youth Development Action Team Co-leader
  • Adolescent Development
  • Cultural Competence Training and Professional Development

Danielle Dewees

Communications Coordinator

(402) 472-9049
ddewees@unl.edu

  • Nebraska 4-H: Web Design, Web Development, Marketing, Promotions, Social Media, Graphic Design, Data Analysis
  • Click2Science: Marketing, Promotions, Social Media, Graphic Design, Data Analysis


Tara Dunker

4-H WeCook Program Coordinator

(402) 472-4741
tara.petersen@unl.edu

  • CYFAR Grant Program Coordinator
  • Registered Dietitian
  • Positive Youth Development
  • Childhood Obesity Prevention through healthy cooking and fun physical activity promotion


Melissa Fenton

Click2science Project Coordinator

(402) 472-9184
mfenton2@unl.edu

  • NAA Badging Project
  • Website Build Out
  • Professional Development
  • Customer Support


Saundra Frerichs

4-H Science Education Specialist

(402) 472-2718
sfrerichs3@unl.edu

  • Science Signature Outcome Team
  • 4-H Science and Technology Professional Development
  • 4-H Science and Technology Curriculum
  • 4-H Robotics
  • NASA SOI Program
  • NSF ITEST Scale-Up Grant


Jeff Hart

Extension Educator, Special Projects

(402) 472-4743
jhart4@unl.edu

  • Tribal Extension, Tribes and Tribal College Partnerships
  • Individual and Team Development: Certified Type Coach and MBTI Master Practitioner
  • Healthy Lifestyles, Leadership and Diverse Populations
  • Youth-Adult Partnerships
  • NCEA Specialist Section, Past-Chair


Peggy Jeffries

Staff Assistant

(402) 472-9017
pjeffries1@unl.edu

  • State Fair
  • Volunteer Screening
  • Big Red Summer Camps
  • 4-H Accounting


Cathy Johnston

Extension Educator

(402) 472-1762
cjohnston1@unl.edu

  • Citizenship/Leadership Signature Outcome Team
  • Professional Development for Staff
  • Volunteer Development
  • Citizenship Washington Focus
  • Citizenship Mandate
  • State Public Speaking Program
  • Chaperone Training


Lisa Karr-Lilienthal

Extension Companion Animal Specialist

(402) 472-6458
lkar-lilienthal2@unl.edu

  • 4-H Dog, Rabbit, and Companion Animal Programs
  • Youth Companion Animal Career Program


Lisa Kaslon

Northeast District 4-H Coordinator

(402) 370-4004
lkaslon2@unl.edu

  • 4-H Youth Development Action Team Co-leader
  • Policy Handbook
  • 4-H Financial Information


Michelle Krehbiel

4-H Youth Development Specialist

(402) 472-9020
mkrehbiel2@unl.edu

  • Positive Youth Development
  • After School Programs
  • Life Challenge
  • CYFAR Grant
  • 4-H Mentoring Grant
  • 4-H Healthy Living


Bob Meduna

4-H Program Coordinator

(402) 624-8064
bmeduna1@unl.edu

  • Ag Literacy Signature Outcome Team
  • Animal Science
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Unicameral Youth Legislature
  • National 4-H Conference
  • 4-H CONGRESS
  • Awards and Recognition
  • ATV Safety


Lori Oberembt

Donor Stewardship & Business Manager

(402) 472-1178
lori.oberembt@unl.edu

  • Donor Recognition
  • Nebraska 4-H Foundation Accounting
  • Awards and Recognition
  • State Fair Premium Awards
  • Special Projects


Ann O'Connor

Instructional Designer

(402) 472-5027
aoconnor2@unl.edu

  • NSF ITEST WearTec Project


Jared Parker

Eastern Nebraska 4-H Center Director

(402) 332-4496
jparker5@unl.edu

  • Eastern Nebraska 4-H Center Director

Kim Pickering

Extension Educator

(402) 472-9198
kpickering2@unl.edu

  • Entreprenuership Education
  • CVI Engaging Youth Team
  • Citizenship/Leadership Action Team


Katie Plaskac

Extension Educator

(402) 367-7410
klarson4@unl.edu

  • ShoWorks and State Fair Data Management
  • 4HOnline


Shane Potter

Extension Educator

(402) 472-9026
spotter3@unl.edu

  • Career/College Readiness Signature Outcome Team
  • Big Red Camps
  • Health Rocks!
  • State Fair


Kathy Potthoff

Extension Educator

(402) 472-9021
kpotthoff1@unl.edu

  • Animal Science Signature Outcome Team & Volunteer Development
  • 4-H Dog and Companion Animal
  • Dog Program Education, Events and State Fair
  • 4-H Equine
  • Cultural Competence


Tracy Pracheil

Extension Educator

(402) 472-9016
tpracheil2@unl.edu

  • 4-H Youth Development Action Team Co-Leader
  • Integrated Multimedia Learning
  • On-line Learning
  • Marketing and Promotions
  • Communication and Expressive Arts
  • Use of the 4-H Name and Emblem


Steve Pritchard

Extension Educator

(402) 395-2156
Phone: (402) 536-2691
spritchard1@unl.edu

  • Shooting Sports


Alisa Pritchett

Health Rocks! Program coordinator

(402) 472-2943
mpritchett3@unl.edu

  • Health Rocks!

Kelley Rice

Panhandle District Coordinator

(402) 632-1483
krice5@unl.edu

  • Extension Educator - Scotts Bluff/Morrill Counties
  • Co-Leader Healthy Living Signature Outcome Team


Michael Riese

Extension Marketplace Coordinator

(402) 472-9053
mriese@unlnotes.unl.edu

  • Curriculum Question Router
  • UNL Market Place


Lindsay Shearer

4-H Camp Operations Coordinator

(402) 472-2846
lshearer2@unl.edu

  • Camp Operations Coordinator
  • Destination Camps, Director
  • Big Red Summer Camps
  • Jr. FLL


Stuart Shepherd

Executive Direct - 4-H Foundation

(402) 472-9019
sshepherd3@unl.edu

  • Nebraska 4-H Foundation Marketing
  • Click2Science Marketing
  • Raising Nebraska Marketing


Lisa Spilker

Staff Assistant

(402) 472-9018
lspilker2@unl.edu

  • Shooting Sports
  • 4-H Camps Support
  • Club Charters
  • 4-H Alerts
  • Work Study Supervisor


Desirae Tepoel

Click2Science Expansion & Strategic Partnerships Manager

(402) 472-7688
dtepoel2@unl.edu

  • Nebraska 4-H Foundation: Special Events and Awards and Recognition
  • Raising Nebraska: Special Events and Marketing Outreach
  • Click2Science: Partnership Development Support

Brandy Wagner

Educational Engagement Coordinator

(402) 472-9092
bwagner5@unl.edu

  • State Fair Programs
  • FIRST Programs (Jr. FLL, FLL, FTC)
  • PASE/Life Challenge


Jill Walahoski

Extension Educator

(402) 472-1710
jwalahoski2@unl.edu

  • 4-H Youth Development Aciton Team Co-Leader
  • Program Evaluation
  • Program Planning-Logic Model
  • Statewide Program Support
  • 4-H Common Measures (National 4-H Council)
  • Camp Operations
  • School Enrichment