Nebraska 4-H youth will participate in 2024 Omaha Fashion Week

Nebraska 4-H youth will participate in 2024 Omaha Fashion Week

Nebraska 4-H members from across the state will showcase their designs during Omaha Fashion Week runway showcase. Omaha Fashion Week is highlighting themes of reckless self-expression during their Spring 2024 AUDACIOUS Season. As they focus on fashion-for-good they are honoring the audacity it takes to use our voices to create meaningful change in our communities.

Amongst the seven groups that will be presenting their designs on the runway during student night, Nebraska 4-H youth will be modeling their designs on Wednesday, February 21, 2024, during the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Student Night at 8:00 pm.

Youth across the state were invited to apply with the design they have sewn for 4-H in 2023. Thirty-two 4-Her’s were chosen from 17 counties in Nebraska. They have been practicing their walk for the runway, will be getting their hair and makeup ready by the SOHO hair academy, and will have family and friends in attendance!

Participating youth are:

  • Emily Barfknecht – Adams County

  • Ayvrie Waldron – Box Butte County

  • Danica Romshek – Butler County

  • Macie Koch – Cedar County

  • Kate Cox – Cherry County

  • Morgan Schommer – Dawes County

  • Karla Herrarte – Dawson County

  • Maya Soria – Dawson County

  • Melissa Montano – Dawson County

  • Sydni Ringenberg – Dawson County

  • Ava Caldwell – Douglas-Sarpy County

  • Coralee Schurr – Frontier County

  • Amelia Dieckman – Gage County

  • Audrey Diekman – Gage County

  • Cora Novacek – Gage County

  • Alison Schimmer – Hall County

  • Carmin Gramke – Kearney County

  • Alexa Smith – Lancaster County 

  • Clara Johnson – Lancaster County

  • Dayton Jons – Lancaster County

  • Josie Johnson – Lancaster County

  • Lauren Johnson – Lancaster County

  • Piper Pillard – Lancaster County

  • Tenley Bauman – Lancaster County

  • Vanessa Peterson – Lancaster County

  • Josie Williams – Nance County

  • Delaney Cheloha – Platte County

  • Karis Kersting – Platte County

  • Maura Tichota – Saunders County

  • Abigail Nelson – Sheridan County

  • Emily Nelson – Sheridan County

  • Zayling Ott – Washington County

Doors open at 6:00 pm. To purchase tickets, visit