Fifteen youth selected as delegates for National 4-H Congress

Fifteen youth selected as delegates for National 4-H Congress

Fifteen delegates and five alternates have been selected to represent Nebraska at the 2022 National 4-H Congress. The delegates, who are receiving partial scholarships to attend National 4-H Congress, include:

  • Jacie Wolfinger, Dawson County
  • Matthew Bruns, Lincoln County
  • Jaelin Wolfinger, Dawson County
  • Carter Behnken, Washington County
  • Lexi Johnson, Dawson County
  • Paige Bunn, Dodge County
  • Alexia Dick, Thayer County
  • Ashley Abrahams, Dodge County
  • Kylie Hansen, Lancaster County
  • Madison Enstrom, Burt County
  • Addison Luther, Dawson County
  • Chelsea Potts, Cedar County
  • Elizabeth Blume, Red Willow County
  • Clare Bauman, Lancaster County

The alternates, who may attend National 4-H Congress at their own expense, include:

  • Madison Hirshman, Howard County
  • Adriana Hernandez, Washington County
  • Aubree Siffring, Butler County
  • Casey Wahlgren, Dawson County
  • Jaden Russell, Adams County

National 4-H Congress is the premier leadership event for 4-H members ages 15 to 19. The event brings together youth from across the country and provides educational and cross-cultural experiences. The goal is to inspire youth to take on leadership roles and make meaningful impacts within their communities. The event is held each fall in Atlanta, Georgia. For more information about National 4-H Congress, please visit